Opening Celebration 18th June

Wonderful that so many of the composers, funders and promoters can join us for the launch tomorrow evening!

Elisabeth and Bob Boas have very kindly allowed us to use their beautiful home in Mansfield Street, central London, and the evening will include performances of existing works by Huw Watkins and David Matthews, two of the ten composers who have been invited to write a response to their chosen Beethoven Violin Sonata as part of Beethoven Plus.

David Matthews Aria for violin and piano

Beethoven Violin Sonata no. 5 in F major, op. 24, Spring


Huw Watkins Partita for solo violin

Beethoven Violin Sonata no. 10 in G major op. 96